Holiday Greetings & A New Years Challenge!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO WALLY & HARRY!

To Wally & Harry…the Beavis & Butthead, Bert & Ernie, Flotsam & Jetsam of the archaeological community.  Over the past year you’ve not only had me ROFLMAO,  you’ve also taught me words like tekkie, coiney, thugwit and hoik.  And then there’s Farmer Brown?  Golly gee, what a funny guy!

So… Because you’ve made my life so much more enjoyable, and because this is the holiday season, I have decided that starting in the new year I will do my very best to keep annoying you both.  So der ya go!  Happy holidays and have one for me, or whatever it is people like you do for fun. Hope Santa brings that detector you’ve been lusting for…..

____________________________________

ON THE HOMEFRONT…

A guy broke into our house last week. He didn’t take our TV, just the remote. Now he drives by and changes the channels. Sick bastard !

____________________________________

STEP UP & CLEAN UP!

Not sure if you remember the Club Step Up & Cleanup Program from this past spring, but it’s been renewed thanks to White’s Electronics.

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS AND HOW YOUR CLUB CAN WIN A WHITE’S COINMASTER

First adopt a stretch of highway, a park or other similar public area and make it yours.  Draw up a plan or schedule (preferably weekly or monthly) and donate your time, keeping it free of litter and trash. In other words, take pride in your community and at the same time promote your club.  It’s that easy!

Send a newspaper clipping or email a link to a television blurb about your club’s “Step Up and Clean Up” initiative.  It must show your club actually at work, cleaning up your adopted area, and it cannot be dated before January 1, 2014.  Last years winners are not eligible…..

Send it to: “Step Up and Clean Up”, White’s Electronics, Inc., 1011 Pleasant Valley Road, Sweet Home, Oregon  97386.

White's Coinmaster

White’s Coinmaster

I want to thank Alan Holcombe, and White’s Electronics, for participating in this.  I  have nothing personally to gain out of this, other than my love for the  environment and animals, both domestic and wild.

We can all make a difference when it comes to our surroundings, and while what you do may seem insignificant, it is not.  Watch the following video all the way through, and I think you will agree.

Midway, a film by Chris Jordan

What do you think?  Is your club interested in winning a White’s Coinmaster, and in the process, making a difference in the world?  Good luck, and keep me posted.

____________________________________

FROM US TO YOU

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lastly Fay and I want to wish you all Happy Holidays, and during this festive season please consider visiting your local animal shelter….I have no doubt you will meet your new “best friend & family member”!

*********************

4 Comments

Filed under Metal Detecting

4 responses to “Holiday Greetings & A New Years Challenge!

  1. James/Texas

    Merry Christmas to all!

  2. Joseph from Oregon

    Cathy and I wish ya’ a joyous holiday my friend!
    (Sorry for booting you off THF)

    • Thanks Joe for the holiday wishes and for booting me out? If I remember right that was the forum where the owner was supposed to know me, had hunted with me several times and we even found gold. Hmmm…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.