Finally?

10 Comments

Filed under Metal Detecting

10 responses to “Finally?

  1. billproenza

    It has certainly been an inclement spring. This unsettleness may extend well into summer. I cannot say it wasn’t unpredictable. It happens when some forget to review history.

    (from my mobile)

  2. Know where you are coming from Bill and I agree….

  3. john taylor

    hi dick!
    I think that is a “clever” marketing announcement.i like it! a certain amount of intrigue tempered with
    ‘anticipation!” “sharp” to be sure! well done Garrett! curiosity reigns supreme!

    (h.h.!)
    j.t.

    • Whateverm floats your boat. I think it’s BS and I suspect a lot of Garrett dealers do too.

      • john taylor

        I agree dick,BUT it’s cleverly presented in my view! that’s my take!
        Garrett always was a clever “bullshitter!”

        (h.h.!)

        j.t.

  4. Paul Southerland

    In Camo of course.

  5. Presumably it will be a storm and not a light breeze?

    • For their sake it better be. Lots of dealers losing sales and lots of users getting pissed….

      • I don’t doubt what you say you at all, but how so? Why loss of sales etc, etc?

      • Because there are a lot of tekkies looking to make a move upward and they’re waiting to see what this Garrett Storm is. Likewise there are Garrett dealers wondering where this new machine is going to fall price wise and how it will affect the inventory they already have. The marketing ploy is a good one but not when you drag it out.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.