A Little of Dis, a Little Bit of Dat…

IN BETWEEN NAPS

banner89

Not a lot going on in my world that would be of interest to you all unless of course you want to hear about my hernia? No? Well maybe next time….

Anyway I’ve been meaning to share a good read from James Fielding ‘s new blog, “Detecting an Attitude”. The article is called Helping to Find Lost Things: The Art of the Search”.  I think you will enjoy it.

Do yourself a favor too and bookmark James’ blog. He’s a knowledgeable TH’er and an excellent writer to boot.

_____________________________________

GONE SHOPPING

Saw these items and can’t wait to give them a try…gonna be Christmas in October

The Guzzle Buddy

The Safe Wine Drinker

_____________________________________

GOT MY TICKET AND…….

 Abruzzo here I come

_____________________________________

ANDY BAINES AND A FEW OF HIS FINDS

Now my friend Andy has a funny accent but hang in there with him. I understand they all talk like that across the pond…….

_____________________________________

And finally…..

13880272_10150728209839959_6172599377319992485_n

*****************

9 Comments

Filed under Metal Detecting

9 responses to “A Little of Dis, a Little Bit of Dat…

  1. Hey up Dick, cheers for sharing my video. Managed to get a couple of hour detecting in today before my finger started throbbing. Will go take a look at James blog now, take care 🙂

    Andy

  2. Coin25

    “The safe wine drinker” is a strange device for you Dick…..since when do you leave any in the bottle?

  3. Coin25

    Oh sorry didn’t mean to insult you

  4. Thanks for your promo on my blog, Dick! My lung cancer has been acting up again, so I’ve not been as active as I’d like to have been at the start…blogging is a lot of WORK for sure, and even harder in intensive care! I’m out an about again though, and I would like to compare hernias at that!

    • Sorry to hear that James, and glad that you are out and about. Will share my hernia story after they fix them next Monday (Halloween, what the hell was I thinking…..).

  5. Coin25

    Scary thought for both of you and prayers for both as well.

Leave a Reply

