Talk About a Big Pair…

I stumbled upon the following and decided to keep a close on eye on it.  If this guy does well I just might do the same thing…..

click here

SUPPORT DEEP DIGGER DAN

******************

Deep Digger states:

I’ve managed to finance my trip to Germany but spent everything I had in doing so. If I reach my goal of 400 a month that will be enough to get me where you want me to be. With many exciting invites worldwide I simply have to put them on the maybe but very doubtful list as I have for the last 2 years. With your help I can make sure I get to the right locations to make the right videos for your entertainment every month. You will always get videos, but they could be from Germany finding machine guns or the local beach finding tin cans. My destiny is in your hands but my videos will always be for you

******************

Mine might read something like this:

I’ve managed to finance my trip to the South of France but spent everything I had in doing so? If I reach my goal of $1,000 a month that will be enough to get me where I want to be. With many exciting wines waiting I simply have to put them on the maybe but very doubtful list as I have for the past fifty years. With your help and your money I can make sure I get to the right vineyards to pour a few glasses for your entertainment each month. You will always get videos, but they could be me drinking bordeaux, eating foie gras or me in a drunken stupor.  My destiny is in your wallet hands, but my videos will always be for you….

******************

So, let me ask you all….If I do this, can I count on your contributions?   Remember it’s for a good cause. Ole Dick is not getting any younger, nor is the wine. My destiny is in your gullibility…

You'all stay tuned you hear!

You’all stay tuned you hear!

***************

13 Comments

Filed under Metal Detecting

13 responses to “Talk About a Big Pair…

  1. Jamie, does that mean you are not going to help ole Dick out?

  2. lenny1863

    LOL Good one lol
    OK Mr.S You Can Count With MY Donation.

  3. Paul Southerland

    Sounds like a risky financial adventure on my part. The videos might come back to me a bit shaky if shot late in the day. Lol

  4. Bob K

    Dick l wouldn’t do it. Could end up stranded some where you don’t like.

  5. Mike Smith

    Never thought I would see the day when Dick Stout would become a beggar. Thought you had more pride than to live off others. :):)
    But I do like the thought of sitting around drinking wine and eating cheese in the south of France.

  6. “Thought you had more pride than to live off others. :):)…” Jeezus H…I bin waiting for that 20 Bucks for years! When I was last over in Dallas, he took out his wallet (I’ve seen Halle’s Comet more times!) and a Camel pack dropped on the floor and it said, ‘Good Luck to the Doughboys in the Trenches’….sheesh! I was enjoying a beer with him in AC some time ago, when a fly dropped into his beer. He fished it out and squeezing the poor thing, shouted, “Spit it out!”

    He said to me once at home, “You fancy a smoke?” then directed me to the vending machine in his hallway. He’s like a duck’s arse…and that’s watertight! Y’know, when a guy came to his door looking for a donation for the new community swimming pool, he went and got a bucket of water!

    Fay once said that she’d like something with diamond’s for Christmas. He bought her a pack of cards!

    • You had the ole brain working overtime on that one Bubba. Up yours, and as they say here in Texas, “anytime you happen to pass my house, I’d sure appreciate it.”

Leave a Reply

