A Special Day…

If you are looking for tekkie stuff today you are in the wrong place. Today is Mother’s Day and we all should be with them, either in person or in thought.  My Mom passed away a couple of years ago and there’s not a day that goes by that I don’t think of her. If you’re fortunate enough to still have your mom around, make a promise to yourself that you will spend more time with her, not just today but everyday…. you never know what tomorrow may bring.

Love you Mom.....

Love you Mom…..

************

 

3 Comments

Filed under Metal Detecting

3 responses to “A Special Day…

  1. Lisa MacIntyre

    Very Nice, Dick! Mom’s are our biggest fans, protectors, and mentors, and will always love us unconditionally. Here’s to all the mom’s out there! We can never thank you enough.

  2. Big Tony

    Great post! Your right about the ones we love and sharing with them is very important. I too lost my mom and think of her often. Hey you never know she might have enjoyed our crazy hobby!

  3. Packrat

    I have lost two moms so to speak. My mother passed a few years back. She was a treasure and loved to discuss all topics and could debate with the best. She should have been a teacher.

    My second mom was my treasure hunting mom. Met her when I was about 19 years old, and she guided me thru my first big hunt. She let me run it but listened to and guided my ideas. She saw me thru good times and bad. I lost her in my 50’s….

    My treasure hunting mom was “Betty Weeks”!

Leave a Reply

