A Couple “Brainfarts” & “Who Cares”…

Just wanted to update you on all things trivial and stupid here at the Stout residence. I know how much you care.  Your concerns are appreciated (even yours Wally).

________________________________________________

FINALLY A SOLUTION TO MY COMPUTER PROBLEMS

For those of you who offered possible solutions to my pc problem, I thank you.  Hate to say it but it was the monitor, and NOT my pc!  I am now the proud owner of a new 27 inch Samsung.  Bill Gates, I apologize.  As to the guy who got pissed about my FB post…UP YOURS!

________________________________________________

THE SUSPENSE IS KILLING ME…

Well my good friend and pub mate John Howland has advised me that a holiday gift is on the way from across the pond, and I am already experiencing deja vu. You see I have received  two years running now the same damn mug. Knowing what a cheap bastard he is I suspect he bought case of these, a dime on the dollar and sends them out every year. I will keep you posted on what   the “new” holiday gift is.

Apair

Wanna bet I get a three-peat?

________________________________________________

NOT LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT 24 HOURS

We are facing 24 hours of freezing rain and sleet today, and while I can deal with the weather, I have a hard time dealing with loss of electricity.  Yep, I’m a wimp.  So if I don’t  offer up anything for a few days you will know why…

________________________________________________

A FRIEND IS GOING TO WARSAW

A gal I know from here in Dallas recently told me she is moving to Warsaw, Poland.  I told her about my good friend Wally and to look him up when she gets there. She promised she would.  She is also a proponent of judo and karate, and is working on her introductory move as I write this…

judo

________________________________________________

JUST IN CASE

If we should happen to lose power here, just want to wish you all a happy Thanksgiving. The one holiday that offers good food, good wine, family and friends. It doesn’t get any better than that!  Enjoy and be sure to have ONE for me…

oneglass2

************

11 Comments

Filed under Metal Detecting

11 responses to “A Couple “Brainfarts” & “Who Cares”…

  1. Stay warm buddy! A little wine might help out with that! ; )

  2. A 27 inch Samsung, eh? You wish! Oh, yeh, you’ll soon have a set of six mugs…Oh, love that video!

  3. I don’t think he’s got any!

  4. Bob K

    Dick thank you thank you for keeping all that nasty stuff……
    Enjoy your thanksgiving feast. Ours will be just the two of us. Our daughter lives in colorado so I will have to take care of the left overs. What a tough job.
    Another mug one for each room right?
    Love the video and the wine glass

    • So far nothing yet in the way of the nasty stuff but the radar is not looking good. As for the mug time will tell. I know how much
      John squeaks when it come to spending money.

      You have a great holiday and have one of those glasses for me.

  5. jbkeefer

    Good stuff! It’s the thought that counts.

  6. Robbie

    Dick, Hoping your Dallas friend moving to Warsaw, will be wearing steel toed shoes when she meets up with Wally……..heh..heh..heh..heh…

Leave a Reply

