Warsaw Wally, a.k.a. Mr. Wonderful!

It’s no secret that I check out Warsaw Wally’s blog every day.  I do it because it makes me realize just how good I have it, and how lucky I am to live here in the good ole USA.  No matter what issues I might be dealing with I can always count on feeling better after skimming through his repetitive, piss and moan “poor me” posts.  He never misses a beat, banging the same ole drum, degrading, insulting detectorists, collectors as well as the United States of America.

For the record Wally couldn’t come up with any credible archaeological credentials and finally changed his “About Me” to read:

“Suntanned sushi lover living and working in Warsaw Poland. Since the early 1990s a primary interest has been research on artefact hunting and collecting and the market in portable antiquities in the international context and their effect on the archaeological record”.

Let me suggest another change….how about:

“Pale, miserable sushi lover, living in a small dark room in Warsaw, Poland.  Since the early 1990’s I have been committed to bringing down the metal detecting and collecting communities through any means necessary, honesty and/or accuracy be damned.  While all my friends and peers have disowned me, I am committed to this crusade and vow to  never write anything that is informative, uplifting or humorous. I also thank God daily for my good friend Nigel Swift of Heritage Action, for without his token responses here there would be none at all”.

Another suggestion Wally…why not ask Santa for a metal detector this Christmas (you do celebrate that don’t you), and in the new year attend a rally or two. Have a couple of beers, hoik a few artifacts and be one of the guys. I know it will be difficult having been such a self centered asshole for so long but why not give it a try. You just might like it and I feel certain there’s any number of tekkies who would love to help you with that new detector.

________________________________________________

The following comes to mind….

“We are here on earth to do good unto others. What the others are here for, I have no idea”

W.H. Auden

************

7 Comments

Filed under Metal Detecting

7 responses to “Warsaw Wally, a.k.a. Mr. Wonderful!

  1. “You just might like it and I feel certain there’s any number of tekkies who would love to help you with that new detector….” Oh, yes indeed! Form a queue.
    All I’d need to assist Wally, would be a large jar of Industrial-grade Lubricant, a lump hammer, and to ease the passage and pain, a 4.5″ diameter coil fitted to the machine.

  2. Thanks Dick, you just brightened up a cold, wet and windy day here in the UK. As always, a good read.

  3. Robbie

    I see a very long line forming already……………;oP

  4. bill from lachine

    Dick,
    If there’s a long line of tekkies me thinks it along the pier and they’re drawing straws to see who has the honor of tossing him over board as shark bait…..lol.

    Regards + HH

    Bill

Leave a Reply

