Ellis Metal Detecting…..

Ellis2I just wanted to make you all aware of a unique, and very well done, website…. ELLIS METAL DETECTING. It belongs to my friend Mark Ellis,  from Toronto, Canada, and I hope you will add it your favorites…

I could take time here to explain it to you, but once you click on it you will understand why I like it and why it’s different. Be sure to check out the online article about Mark at the bottom of the first page. Mark is also a member of the  Ring Finders metal detecting service, and the only one in Toronto.

__________________________________________________________________________

WHAT’S YOUR HANDLE?

Apparently from the responses I received about my participation in forums (or lack thereof), I am not alone. I was also amazed at how many comments  I received (both here and on a few FORUMS) about the “off beat” names I might use in the future. “Needabeer” seemed to be the most popular!

If you have a whacky or crazy forum name, let me know what it is and why you chose it. I am still looking at changing mine, and have added a few more  to the list. So far I have Needabeer, Damihurt, Screwthenickel, Ringmyass, Down4nuttin, Cantgetup, Imsosore, Disnofun, and Leavemelie. Also  possibilities….Pulltabpissed, Betterbegood, 2old4dis, Kissmycoil, Whereditgo and Imwornout. Stay tuned….

_____________________________________________________________

 NEW BARFORD BUTTON!

I check Paul Barford’s (a.k.a., Warsaw Wally) frequently just to see what crises we “tekkies” have created in his life, and to get a laugh or two when  I am having a bad day. As a result I decided to add a link to my desktop so I could get to Wally’s site a little faster. Feel free to use it if you like, and  Wally, you can too.

bullshit5

Click for instant laughs!

_____________________________________________________________

MORE FROM EDDY CURRENT

2000 Year Old  Computer Used by Greeks

King Richard III  Buried in Hasty Grave

 Metal Detectors Dig Up History

Viking Hoard Would Cost Lancashire £109k

Mystery Pipe Washes Up

Nugget Replica to be Auctioned

************

9 Comments

Filed under Metal Detecting

9 responses to “Ellis Metal Detecting…..

  1. Lisa

    I simply LOVE your “button”! Of course that response ought to put me in the “headlines”. Yippii!!!!

  2. Dee Sperling

    I will pass the word about Ellis Detecting to my cousins who live in Toronto.

  3. Hey….what about this ELLIS Metal Detecting then? Real ‘pro’ style photography…awesome. Looks like a rock album cover…Great site, professionally put together…love it!
    Good luck mate!

  4. I checked out Ellis Metal Detecting–what a great site. Love the photography, will add to my faves. Also, the BS button gives new meaning to the term LOL.

  5. My vote is for Ringmyass.

  6. Yeah, I kinda like that too, but I have come with a few others that I will share too. Hard decision!

Leave a Reply

