Sick and Tired…

I have come down with the flu, and for the past three days it has kicked my butt big time. I cannot remember the last time I have felt this bad. Of course I had  a physcial back on the 11th and decided to skip the flu shot, so I have no one to blame but myself. Chills, cough, congestion, sore throat, tiredness, and sweating…. if’s it out there I have it. Did want however to wish you all a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year! Hope 2013 is a year full of fun and neat finds….

Chin

(Always nice to know you have friends when you are not feeling well….when John Howland found out I was sick he emailed….)

Hey Bubba:

Sorry to learn you are laid up with the Flu…I wish you a speedy recovery. A hot whiskey Toddy does it for me! If it does go tits up for you, any chance I could have  your Whites Spectrum?

Best regards

Your good friend, John….

With friends like this, who needs enemies…..

************

16 Comments

Filed under Metal Detecting

16 responses to “Sick and Tired…

  1. wintersen

    I wish you well, Dick!
    Sorry to hear that you haven’t been too good recently.

  2. Thanks John, appreciate it. Which one of my detectors do you want……?

  3. QM

    sorry to hear your unwell dick ..but i do hope year 2013 brings you better health

  4. This Howland guy seems like a hoot!

  5. Rick and Dee Sperling

    I hope you get well soon. I heard this year the flu was miserable. Finally got my shot 3 weeks ago.

  6. raymond salmons

    sending well wishes your way ! hope you have a happy new year ! get well soon ! hot toddies do the trick sometimes !

  7. Robbie

    I hope it won’t last too long…get well.

  8. Sorry to hear you’re not well, Dick.
    Hope you feel better soon…
    –Eddy C.

  9. Thanks Eddy, appreciate it..

  10. Bob K

    Hope you have a speedy recovery & l didn’t have choice the (wonderful) wife made me take my shot.

  11. Hurry up and get well Dick. Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

