Wanted…motivation!

I am finding it hard to excited about detecting right now. Weather is hot and humid (welcome to Texas), and I feel constantly exhausted for no apparent reason. Need to find  out what pill out of the seven I take each day might be causing this. Then again when I look at the side effects of each they all look the same. I feel  like a pill head, and sometime wonder if I stopped taking them all if I might feel human again. On the flip side I have a lot to be thankful for so forgive this brief moment  of bitching…. Just need a kick in the ass I guess.

_____________________________________________________________

RECENT HAPPENINGS, ARTICLES, ETC..

Thanks to all my usual sources for the following tidbits….

  17th Century Ring Declared Treasure

 Archaeologists Unearth Battle of 1777

Sarah Struck Bronze

 60 Iron Age Coins Found

Homeless Man in Texas Awarded $70,000 in Cash/Gold

_____________________________________________________________

DON’T FORGET DAD

Tomorrow is Father’s Day, and I hope you will take time to thank him, and tell him how much you love him. My dad passed away ten years ago, and I think of him every day.

If you are fortunate to still have your dad with you, do something nice for him. Don’t wait until it’s too late to show your love. We tend to get caught up in so  many unimportant and trivial things that we forget those that mean the most to us.

Happy Father’s Day Dad, love you….

_____________________________________________________

JOE COOK….

Just a reminder to those of you who know Joe to send him a card or note at the following address….. He is battling hard, and I know he will appreciate hearing  from you.

Joe Cook, c/o Barn Hill Care Center, 249 High Street, Newton, NJ 07860

************

Leave a comment

Filed under Metal Detecting

Leave a Reply

